Before You Travel
If you are planning to visit Nantucket and you are coming from out of state, please know that: "Effective August 1, 2020, all visitors and returning residents entering Massachusetts must follow new travel orders. The Commonwealth has made great progress to slow the spread of COVID-19 and gradually re-open the economy, and all visitors have a responsibility to help us keep transmission levels as low as possible."
All visitors entering Massachusetts, including returning residents, who do not meet an exemption, are required to:
- Complete the Massachusetts Travel Form prior to arrival, unless you are visiting from a lower-risk state designated by the Department of Public Health.
- Quarantine for 14 days or produce a negative COVID-19 test result that has been administered up to 72-hours prior to your arrival in Massachusetts.
If your COVID-19 test result has not been received prior to arrival, you must quarantine until you receive a negative test result. Failure to comply may result in a $500 fine per day. To learn more about the Massachusetts COVID-19 Travel Order, visit https://www.mass.gov/info-details/covid-19-travel-order..
When You Get Here
WEAR A MASK: When you are in public, wear a mask. Nantucket has a Mandatory Face Covering Order and you could receive a fine if you are not wearing a mask/face covering in public.
DO NOT GATHER: Under Nantucket Board of Health Emergency Order No. 13 (effective Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at 12:01 PM) gatherings that bring together more than ten (10) people at any indoor or outdoor space, regardless of size or capacity, are prohibited on the Island of Nantucket.
STAY HOME: If you have COVID symptoms, stay home and call your doctor to get tested. Also, remember that beginning on Friday, November 6, 2020, all residents of Massachusetts are advised to stay home between the hours of 10pm and 5am.