Cemetery Commission


The Cemetery Commission's mission is to develop record keeping procedures, systems, a plot and services price list, and regulations in order to assure the respectful committal of human remains on Nantucket; to provide adequate space for the town’s burial needs, and complete and accurate records of those buried in town controlled cemeteries; and to provide for the maintenance, in perpetuity, of the grounds and monuments in all of the cemeteries controlled by the Town of Nantucket.

The Cemetery Commission meets every second Wednesday of the month at 3:00 pm at the DPW Conference Room, 188 Madaket Road, Nantucket, MA. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes


Allen Reinhard, Chair
Term Expires: 2026

Scott McIver, Vice Chair
Term Expires: 2026

Lee W. Saperstein, Secretary
Term Expires: 2024

Frances Karttunen
Term Expires: 2024

Barbara A. White
Term Expires: 2025

Helpful Links