Siasconset Footpath Public Access Subcommittee


  • Bert Ryder, At-Large
  • Bob Felch, 'Sconset Trust
  • D. Anne Atherton, ROW Committee - Co-Chair
  • Frank Holdgate, At-Large
  • Harvey Young, ROW Committee - Co-Chair
  • Jeri Hicks, At-Large
  • Joan Porter, Bluff Walk Abutter
  • Mary Wawro, Conservation Commission
  • Rob Benchley, 'Sconset Civic Association

About the Subcommittee

The Board of Selectmen has charged the subcommittee with making recommendations to the board regarding the management and disposition of the private abutters ways identified in Article 74 of the ATM warrant.

The charge includes, but is not limited to recommending

  • which of the ways should be established as footpaths to connect to the existing Siasconset Bluffwalk
  • which ways should be eliminated
  • create management objectives for the footpaths including surfaces, litter control, privacy features, restrictions against commercial activity, signs or markings, hours of access and enforcement

Helpful Information