Traffic Safety Work Group


Its mission is to address traffic safety related issues. Examples of matters that come before the group are administrative, non-policy related items such as: installation, placement or removal of yellow lines which delineate no parking areas, additions or removals of various types of street signs, identification of areas where a curb cut for handicap access is needed or where brush or shrubs might need to be removed or cut back. From time to time the work group provides recommendations to the Select Board through the Town Manager regarding items that would necessitate board action, such as stop signs, parking regulation changes, one-way street changes, addition or deletion of parking spaces, comments on parking or traffic-related reports or studies.

The Traffic Safety Work Group meets every third Thursday of the month at 10:30 am via Zoom. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Arthur Gasbarro, Chair, At-Large

Michael Cranson, Fire Chief

William Pittman, Police Chief

Mickey Rowland, Commission on Disability Chair

Mike Burns, Transportation Program Manager

Richard Moore, Department of Public Works Deputy Director

Related Documeents